Blest Sunday and Writer’s Tour

Meowllo to yous all.  As you know me is in da bayou wiff da Cat Scouts dis weekend havin’ a pawsum time.  Which might be a good fing as mommy and me hav gone wound and wound ’bout who shuld write fur da writer’s tour.  Ow wunnewful furiends fwum Kitty Cat Chronicles invited us to pawticipate.  As yous know this is meez blog but of course me can’t type so mommy always helps me and finks hers shuld write da posty.  Bein’ da good girly me is me decided mommy wuz wight and hers shuld write it, so here’s me mommy.      

We have enjoyed reading all the posts on the writer’s tour and hope we’ve learned a few things from each of you.  Now there are a few rules here, the first is mention and link to the blog that invited you, check.  Two is answer 3 questions, I’ll get to that in a minute.  And 3, invite three other bloggers to write and link to them.  So I’ll start with the questions, and I’m going to answer them a bit out of order and explain why.  In order to answer question 1 and 3 I think I should first answer question 2.                  

2.  Why do I write what I do?  

The girls are my world, and being disabled they allow me to continue to live independently through their training as Service cats.  Due to the ADA making changes to the definition of Service Animal and therefore leaving every species and service animal off accept seeing eye dogs and search and rescue dogs, we decided to write and educate as many as we could reach about the wonderful abilities of other animals.  I get asked a lot why write in “CAT SPEAK”?  I guess the best way to answer that is that I wanted the girls to have a voice and tell the stories through their eyes.  I also wanted readers to feel like they knew and understood the girls personalities which I think comes across better by using cat speak.  We also want to have a bit of fun so we don’t just limit our writing to Service stories as our life is pretty monotonous and you would quit reading after awhile.  MOL  

               

1.  What am I working on?  

Wow, what a question.  Well we’re getting caught up now, so we’ll be back to our regular schedule with some new stories and goodies.  We’re in the process of making some changes to our story format on the blog to include more with Lexi.  And at some point in the future as we expand, we may include some fictional stories just for fun.  We’re still very new to blogging so we’re kind of just trying a few things and trying to find what works best for us.  You know if all the blogs were the same their would be no reason to follow more than one.  There are a few things since joining the blogosphere that we have joined and really enjoy doing.  The Pet Parade, Bacons’ Shopping around the world and occasionally Athenas Caturday Art are a few of the things we have joined and will continue to do.  We try to always make a Blest Sunday post just to remind us all that no matter what’s going on the fact that we have each other makes us truly blest.   We are also going to be writing a regular column for The Daily Mews, a monthly web newsletter.  And I’ve been asked many times if I had thought about writing a book, so……we’re starting one.  The hope is that we will be successful (meaning I figure it all out and get it written) and you all and many others will buy and enjoy it.      

         

3.  How does my writing process work?  

Well I’m not sure I have a process worth writing about.  I watch the girls and write down ideas as they come to me.  We write about events that happen in our daily lives and things that have happened.  We try to stick with truths that way I don’t have to remember tales or lies.  MOL   I try to always let the reader know up front if we’re going to be telling any fiction.  I am a control freak and very organized and at one point had our posts written in advance, but things happened and now we are here every night trying to get our post out so we can get into bed before 3 a.m.. MOL  And although I have notes of things to write about usually I can’t find or think of them when I sit down to write so I’m scrambling at the last minute and asking the girls to do something funny, cute or endearing so I can write about it.    So I’m not sure I have a process, I just write because I enjoy it and love sharing my girls.  I’m not the type to sit down and read a fictional book (I’m the crazy person who reads dictionaries, phone books, etc.), but every day I look forward to reading all of your blogs and seeing the photos of your fur babies.  

           

Now for the three blogs we invited to continue the tour.  The first is: Timmy and his dad Pete from the Tomcat Commentary.  Timmys blog was the first one we ever followed and is the reason we have a blog today.  Timmy is not the only cat in the household.  They write a lot of fun blog posts and each cat gets a turn at blogging.  They are adorable and if you’re not already following them, you should go by and check them out.

         

The next blogger I invited is: Sushi from Sushi’s Diary.  We met Sushi at Cat Scouts and think she and her mom are just amazing.  They live in the Philippines.  Sushi (a Himalayan) also goes by Sassy Sushi, so that ought to tell you a little about her personality.  Please go by and tell them hello.

     

And we aslo invited the Canadian Cats Shoko, Kali and their mom Jean.  Shoko is another friend we met at Cat Scouts. They are both adorable Siamese cats that keep their mom on her toes.  Please go by and say hello to them.  

         

And that would wrap up our post on the Writer’s Tour.  It might have been a better post if Dezi had written it. MOL  I spend so much time on the computer as Lexi or Dezi that I sometimes catch myself writing and speaking cat to other humans.  So without further ado I will turn the blog back over to Dezi.            

Here's me and Andy at da bayou lodge where where we all stayed  last night. Sum of da scouts camped in tents, but Andy and me stayed in da lodge. (seperate tooms of course.) Meez not dat kinda ladycat.
Here’s me and Andy at da bayou lodge where we all stayed last night. Sum of da scouts camped in tents, but Andy and me stayed in da lodge. (seperate tooms of course.) Meez not dat kinda ladycat. ♥ 🙂

Fanks mommy.  Well as always weez got each udder and all of yous so weez be twuly blest this Sunday.  Meez suwe hopes yous will visit meez furiends and check out their blogs.  They awe gweat kitties and pawsum hoomans,  Meez will be comin’ home fwum meez twip to da bayou tuday and can’t wait to tell yous all ’bout it and show off meez bootyful suddern belle ball gown.  Wait’ll yous see Andy in hims suit.  Andy wuz such a genltmancat and we had so much fun.  But as wiff any twip, there’s no place like home. 🙂  

       

 Till da nex time………………Be Blest!!!

 

Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses ♥♥♥            

Dezi